EDINBURGH | GLASGOW | ABERDEEN | INVERNESS | DUNDEE | PERTH

Heroes on tour


News

Dance companies All or Nothing and Room 2 Manoeuvre team up for light-hearted exploration of celebrity

Image of Heroes on tour
Photo: Eoin Carey

Edinburgh-based dance companies All or Nothing Aerial Dance Theatre and Room 2 Manoeuvre have teamed up for a light-hearted family show, Heroes, which tours Scotland this month. Featuring a fusion of aerial acrobatics, dance theatre, contemporary circus and choreography, the show will tour to 17 venues between now and Sat 27 Apr.

Heroes follows the humorous journey of two performers, Tony Mills and Beverley Grant, as they navigate their way through the unforgiving world of idols, superheroes and celebrity culture. It explores what it really means to be labelled a celebrity, why some will stop at nothing to achieve it; and the process of being thrust into the spotlight, together with the dramatic and ruthless fall from grace that often results.

The companies last collaborated on a dance duet called Sprawl, featuring Tony Mills of Room 2 Manoeuvre and Jennifer Paterson of All or Nothing. Heroes rekindles the creative partnership, this time adding talented dancer and aerialist Beverley Grant into the mix.

Tour Dates

Tue 26 Mar – Lemon Tree, Aberdeen
Wed 27 Mar – Dundee Rep
Fri 29 Mar – The Brunton, Musselburgh
Sat 30 Mar – Paisley Arts Centre
Wed 3 Apr – Bennachie Leisure Centre, Insch
Fri 5 Apr – Ardross Community Hall, Ardross
Sat 6 Apr – SEALL at An Crùbh, Duisdal
Wed 10 Apr – Universal Hall, Findhorn
Fri 12 Apr – The Phoenix Arts Centre, Newton Dee Village, Bieldside
Tue 16 Apr – Islay Arts Association at Bowmore Hall
Thu 18 Apr – Dunoon Burgh Hall
Fri 19 Apr – Theatre Royal Dumfries
Sat 20 Apr – Birnam Arts, Dunkeld
Tue 23 Apr – Eden Court, Inverness
Thu 25 Apr – Pulteneytown People’s Project (PPP), Wick
Sat 27 Apr – Falkirk Town Hall

Advised age is 7 years+

/ @peaky76


Robert is the Managing Editor of The Wee Review and has been writing for the site since early 2014. Previously, he was manager of the Yorkshire arts website, digyorkshire. He pays bills by working for a palliative care charity and lives in Edinburgh.

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *